Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Al Prieto

State Farm® Insurance Agent Al Prieto

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (86 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

brandi gill

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great experience, quick and easy! I feel better knowing my family is prepared in case anything happens!"

erin murphy

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ethan Camet and the everyone else i've dealt with there have been so quick to be so helpful and informative. When I've needed help with a new vehicle or help with getting me through to a claims specialist, Ethan is always available and so pleasant to deal with."

Marc Stevens

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"It been a great experience working with this team. The quoting process was simple, easy. They are available to answer quick questions and have got me better rates than most of the competitors that I've looked at."

Lee Walker

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al is kind, fun, and professional - it is a joy to work with him. He even introduced us to his wife who was also a pleasure to be around"

Jennifer Cain

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is friendly and so helpful."

Philip Kaplan

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everything was smooth and professional. Our agent, Ethan, was fantastic. Courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and sincere. We got our auto, life, renters and flood insurance with State Farm and are very happy with everything. Thank you!"

Kendra Consiglio

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al was very professional and friendly. He explained everything in a way that was easy for me to understand, and helped me decide what plans were best/most cost effective for me. Thanks again!"

mikal stall

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in this office goes out of their way to help you."

Charlene Sincere

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Took care of all issues with no problems. Thanks"

Trisha Cryer

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Luke is amazing. He made my transition quick, easy and stress free. And he saved me money!!!! Great customer service just like the commercials."

have piano will duel

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"From the attention to detail, to the friendly office demeanor, to the commitment to follow up on my requests and concerns, to the surprisingly competitive quotes from such a reputable company, the entire experience was comforting and authentic."

Steve Rueb

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al's office and Luke in particular are extremely professional, responsive and helpful! I have interacted via email and office visits and ALWAYS are very satisfied with the services they provide. Thanks Luke!"

Melinda Mabile

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"So professional. Took the time to get to know me and my family's needs. Feels like I've known Al forever cause he treated me like family. The entire team is great!"

Bailey Russell

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Luke who helped me obtain and ultimately purchase a great renters insurance plan for me and my dog. He drew up the quote for me so I didn't have to do the work myself and all I had to do was plug in his calculations and sign up. My quote was much cheaper than expected with way more personal liability coverage than I expected. Now I can take a sigh of relief knowing that I'm covered. Thanks Luke and State Farm!"

Kim Estes

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Luke Cooney is professional, courteous and very persistent at signing on new customers! He saved me over $21/month on my auto insurance that I had with USAA for years! ( which is incredible since no other insurance company has ever been able to compare to USAA! ). Mr Prieto, give the man a raise or a big bonus!"

Rachel Tregre

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ethan is the best State Farm agent there is!!!! He has helped from New Orleans all the way to Dallas! No better rep than him!!!"

Pinckney Wood

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am 100% satisfied with the service I received from Luke Cooney at Al Prieto State Farm located in my Lakeview neighborhood in New Orleans. Luke got me FEMA Direct flood insurance which saved me a lot of money, and rescued me from an abysmal situation with Wright National."

zachary buehler

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had an easy going experience here and i especially thank Luke for helping me quickly resolve any issues that i have had with my coverage. Thanks you guys!"

Steven Riley

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've received nothing but great service from Luke and co-workers. Highly satisfied."

Geoffrey Borque

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team with excellent customer service!"

Emily Voros

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al Prieto’s office provides personal one on one service. Al offers options to meet the needs of individuals and makes you feel like you are part of the family. Most agencies turn you over to a global help line but Al’s office handles your needs within therefore you never feel like just a number or a sale to them. They really do care about their customers! His office is easily accessible and very inviting. You can stop by for a bag of popcorn anytime that you are in the area. Julie will greet you with a smile each time! I highly recommend this office if you want personal service and friendly atmosphere along with fair prices."

Ken Brooks

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Luke was very helpful what everything I needed done his customer service was excellent I would recommend all my family & friend to sign up for state form insurance it’s the best ever & I’m very satisfy with state form ."

Danielle Canter

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have always addressed any issues promptly, gave us a better rate than other insurance companies and helped us transition when we moved. Julie was super helpful over the phone when we needed to add insurance to our new car."

Deborah McGinn

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best insurance company I've ever dealt with. They're rates are unbelievably great. Geico was robbing me just for liability. State Farm is cheaper for liability, uninsured motorists and roadside service! They are the best. My son saved $40."

Pierre LeBrument

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie Leto is a remarkable auto insurance representative with some of the very best courteous, honest, quality of service & work ethics. She resolved an issue on the spot over a telephone call, with no time limit with her outstanding service, that no one else "could" resolve for over a month!. Thank you Julie you're a 5 Star worker, whom customers can go to with confidence."